Hyundai

Launch 2016

Launch2016

Why do birds is the new global lead agency for Hyundai sound branding. Following a pitch, why do birds developed a holistic sound concept that extends across all Hyundai media and sound applications.

The new sound and visual appearance translates the Hyundai brand strategy into a consistent and uniform brand experience. The brand claim, making modern mobility available for everyone, informs the foundation of all future branding. The fundamental, simple things in life are at the center of the new positioning. As a result, the brand expression will focus on the essentials. The presentation is restrained but self-assured with vibrant details.

In October 2016 at the Paris Motor Show, the sound was presented to the public for the first time. Hyundai orchestrated its new natural brand acoustic in the form of promotional film soundtracks, staging music and vehicle unveiling sounds.

The new sound logo – a simple, ascending 6-tone sequence – will ultimately inform all audiovisual media at Hyundai. It symbolizes a reduction to the essentials, and through its clear, bright timbre and open, sustained ending, the dynamic and positive outlook to the future that Hyundai constantly reinvents.

The “Hyundai Sound Universe” will be consistently implemented from 2017 across all auditory brand communication channels – within the car in the form of welcome and warning tones, in the showroom with varying soundscapes, in promotional films and commercials with soundtracks, at trade fairs and events with trailers and music playlists, and in the music in phone waiting loops.

Guidelines provide marketing professionals and agencies worldwide with guidance on how to implement the new sound.

Wonhong Cho, global CMO and Executive Vice President at Hyundai, said: “It is our ambition and our brand promise to make modern mobility available to everyone. To convey this attitude even clearer, why do birds have completely revitalized our sound branding. We are more than satisfied with the result: beyond the sound logo, we will employ a variety of other sound elements consistently all over the world. This underlines the fact that our brand promise is universal, and that our customers can rely on the same brand experience regardless of where they are.”

Hyundai

Launch 2016

Launch2016

why do birds ist die neue, globale Lead Agentur für Sound bei Hyundai. Nach einem Pitch entwickelten why do birds ein ganzheitliches Soundkonzept, das sich über alle Medien und Klanganwendungen von Hyundai erstreckt.

Der neue klangliche und visuelle Auftritt übersetzt die Hyundai Markenstrategie konsequent in ein einheitliches Markenerlebnis. Der Anspruch, moderne Mobilität für jedermann verfügbar zu machen, bildete die Basis für den künftigen Markenauftritt. Die essenziellen, oft einfachen Dinge des Lebens stehen im Mittelpunkt der neuen Positionierung. Daraus ergibt sich für den Ausdruck der Marke eine Fokussierung auf das Wesentliche. Der Auftritt ist reduziert aber selbstbewusst und lebendig in den Details.

Im Oktober 2016, zur Pariser Motor Show, wurde der Sound erstmals öffentlich vorgestellt. In Form von Imagefilm-Soundtracks, Bühnenaufgangsmusik und Fahrzeugenthüllungssounds inszenierte Hyundai sein neues Markenselbstverständnis akustisch.

Das neue Soundlogo – eine einfache, aufsteigende 6-Tonfolge – bildet zukünftig den Abschluss aller audio- und audiovisuellen Medien bei Hyundai. Es symbolisiert die Reduktion auf das Wesentliche, die Dynamik und – durch sein klares, helles Timbre und offen gehaltenes Ende – den positiven Ausblick in die Zukunft, die Hyundai immer wieder neu gestaltet.

Das „Hyundai Sound Universe“ wird ab 2017 konsistent über alle auditiven Markenkommunkationskanäle implementiert – innerhalb des Autos in Form von Willkommens- und Warntönen, am Handelsplatz mit ganztägig variierenden Soundscapes, in Image- und Werbefilmen mit Soundtracks, auf Messen und Events mit Trailern und Musikplaylisten bis hin zur Musik in den Telefonwarteschleifen.

Guidelines bieten Marketingverantwortlichen und Agenturen weltweit Anleitungen zum korrekten Umgang mit dem neuen Sound.

Wonhong Cho, weltweiter CMO und Executive Vice President bei Hyundai: „Es ist unser Anspruch und zugleich unser Markenversprechen, moderne Mobilität für jedermann verfügbar zu machen. Um diese Haltung noch klarer zu vermitteln, hat why do birds unser Audio Branding einem kompletten Relaunch unterzogen. Wir sind mit dem Ergebnis mehr als zufrieden: Über das Soundlogo hinaus setzen wir eine Vielzahl weiterer Klangelemente überall auf der Welt einheitlich ein. Wir unterstreichen damit, dass unser Markenversprechen universell gilt und dass sich unsere Kunden darauf verlassen können, unabhängig von dem Ort, an dem sich gerade befinden, die gleiche Markenhaltung erleben zu können.“