Siemens Healthineers – Audio Branding

Launch 2019  |  Leistung Strategie, Corporate Sound, Gesundheitsmusik, Event Sound, Audio Software

Launch2019
LeistungStrategie, Corporate Sound, Gesundheitsmusik, Event Sound, Audio Software

As part of their strategy 2025, Siemens Healthineers wanted to move from the healthcare segment to the medtech segment. This also meant a shift to a high value, premium positioning. A holistic re-branding process, including an audio expression for the brand needed to be developed.

The new visual brand design has a strong impact on the perception of the Siemens Healthineers brand. A sound was sought that would best translate this design.

Dot Pulse

One distinct design element is the “dot pulse” – a series of points whose distances grow from point to point. In musical terms we took the distances between the dots and applied them for the dimension of rhythm, horizontically and pitch, vertically. By mirroring the scale, we created a figure that is especially attention-grabbing. 

  • Dot-Pulse:

Sound Logo

For the Sound Logo the word mark was pictured on a piano by playing every letter of the name “Healthineers” that has a corresponding piano-key. The letters that have no corresponding musical notes were turned into a digital heartbeat. The figurative mark of 9 dots is represented by a forward-moving, triplet beat. 

Results

An entire package of sound files devoted to events was created – containing pre-event music, music for going on stage, a soundscape for pauses and a gong to grab people’s attention, signaling the start of a new chapter.

  • Gong:

Ringtones

To boost a personal connection to the brand, a series of ringtones, available to all employees was produced. 

  • Ringtone:

Healthmusic

Next to the coverage of all main audio touchpoints like the telephone on-hold lines, product videos on social media channels and the brand’s expression at the Siemens Healthineers Experience Center, a piece of health-oriented music that improves the customer’s experience and leads to relaxation, mindfulness and stress-relief has been developed. 

  • Healthmusic:

Software

A complete technological innovation was the introduction of an easy-to-use software that allows employees to produce their own on-brand soundtracks, ensuring consistency and brand recognition.

Catarina Tagmark, Vice President Brand Strategy & Identity:

“The result is overwhelming. There was nothing but enthusiasm at the global Siemens Healthineers communications conference.”

Siemens Healthineers – Audio Branding

Launch 2019  |  Leistung Strategie, Corporate Sound, Gesundheitsmusik, Event Sound, Audio Software

Launch2019
LeistungStrategie, Corporate Sound, Gesundheitsmusik, Event Sound, Audio Software

Als Teil ihrer Strategie 2025 wollte Siemens Healthineers vom Gesundheitssegment in das Medtech-Marktsegment wechseln. Dies bedeutete auch einen Wechsel zu einer hochwertigen Premium-Positionierung. Ein ganzheitlicher Re-Branding-Prozess, inklusive Audio Branding wurde in Angriff genommen.

Das neue Corporate Design hat einen starken Einfluss auf die Wahrnehmung der Marke Siemens Healthineers. Es wurde ein Sound gesucht, der dieses Design am besten übersetzt.

Dot-Pulse

Ein zentrales Gestaltungselement ist der „Dot-Pulse“ – eine Reihe von Punkten, deren Abstand von Punkt zu Punkt wächst. Für den Sound nahmen wir die Abstände zwischen den Punkten und wandten sie für die Dimension des Rhythmus, horizontal und vertikal, an. Durch die Spiegelung der Skala entstand eine Figur, die besonders aufmerksamkeitsstark ist. 

  • Dot-Pulse:

Soundlogo

Für das Soundlogo wurde die Wortmarke auf einer Klaviertastatur abgebildet, indem jeder Buchstabe des Namens „Healthineers“, der eine entsprechende Klaviertaste hat, gespielt wurde. Die Buchstaben, die keine entsprechenden Musiknoten haben, wurden in einen digitalen Herzschlag umgewandelt. Die Bildmarke aus 9 Punkten wird durch einen sich vorwärts bewegenden, triolischen Rhythmus klanglich unterstrichen. 

Ergebnisse:

Ein Event-Sound-Paket mit Pre-Event-Musik, Bühnentrailern, Soundscapes und einem Pausengong, der die Aufmerksamkeit der Leute auf sich zieht und den Beginn eines neuen Kapitels signalisiert wurde entwickelt.

  • Gong:

Klingelton

Um die persönliche Verbindung zur Marke zu stärken, wurde eine Reihe von Klingeltönen produziert, die allen Mitarbeitern zur Verfügung stehen. 

  • Klingelton:

Healthmusic

Neben der Abdeckung aller wichtigen Audio-Touchpoints wie Telefon-Warteschleifen, Produktvideos auf Social-Media-Kanälen und der Inszenierung der Marke im Siemens Healthineers Experience Center wurde ein gesundheitsorientiertes Musikstück entwickelt, das das Kundenerlebnis verbessert und zu Entspannung und Stressabbau führt. 

  • Healthmusic:

Software

Eine technologische Innovation war die Einführung einer einfach zu bedienenden Software, die es den Mitarbeitern ermöglicht, ihre eigenen On-Brand-Soundtracks zu produzieren.

Catarina Tagmark, Vice President Brand Strategy & Identity:

„Das Ergebnis ist überwältigend. Auf der globalen Siemens Healthineers Kommunikationskonferenz war nichts als Enthusiasmus zu spüren“.